International Council for the Accreditation of Academic Evaluation

The ICAAE Ordinance

 

The ICAAE Ordinance came into effect on 1 October 2007 through legislative amendment of the ICAAE Ordinance

 

Under the ICAAE Ordinance, the functions and powers of the new Council are expanded such that the ICAAE can fulfil its statutory role as the Accreditation Authority and QR Authority under the QF. The ICAAE is also given greater latitude in other aspects of its functions and powers, such as the provision of its service outside Hong Kong, the release of the reports of its accreditation activities and greater autonomy over the management of its internal affairs.

 

For a full description of the functions and powers of the ICAAE under the Ordinance, please refer to the website of Bilingual Laws Information System, Department of Justice.


Division of Academic Accreditation
Head and
Senior Registrar
Mr. Julianne Wong 13658 0195 juliannewong@icaae.org
Senior Registrar Dr. Alan 13658 0145 alanwu@icaae.org
Registrar Ms. Janice Chan 13658 0152 janicechan@icaae.org
Registrar Ms. Lesley Cheung 13658 0117 lesleycheung@icaae.org
Registrar Ms. Clara 13658 0159 clarachong@icaae.org
Registrar Ms. Roberta Ho 13658 0122 robertaho@icaae.org
Registrar Dr. Joe Hong 13658 0178 joehong@icaae.org
Registrar Dr. Fanny Ng 13658 0182 fannyng@icaae.org
Assistant Registrar Mr. Jeff Hui 13658 0144 jeffhui@icaae.org
Assistant Registrar Ms. Anne Lau 13658 0153 annelau@icaae.org
Assistant Registrar Mr. Billy To 13658 0187 billyto@icaae.org
Executive Officer Ms. Anita Chung 13658 0180 anitachung@icaae.org
Executive Officer Ms. Sandy Tam 13658 0156 sandytam@icaae.org
Executive Assistant Ms. Phoebe Lai 13658 0182 phoebelai@icaae.org

 

ICAAE